MIDDLE GEORGIA CAMELLIA SOCIETY
2016 / 2017

Georgia National Fair
C. japonica 'Georgia National Fair'

Join the Middle GeorgiaCamellia Society !!!!

Sweet Gem-2769 Middle Georgia Camellia Society Membership Form
Download the form and join us
 
Lori_Clevenger-2754 Show Results - Massee Lane
Fort Valley, Georgia
Results from February 27, 2016
 
Kute_Kate-2724 Show Results - Byron, Georgia
Results from November 8, 2015
 
Lori_Clevenger-2754 Show Results - Georgia National Fair
Perry, Georgia
Results from October 17, 2015
 
Meredith_Green-2727 Middle Georgia Bi-Monthly Newsletter
Summer 2016 Newsletter
 
Lori_Clevenger-2754 Middle Georgia Newsletter - Archives
View previous versions of the Newsletter
 
Executive Committee

Position Name Email
President Tommy Alden tommy@countylinenursery.com
Vice President William Khoury wkhoury@americancamellias.com
Secretary Brenda Alden brendabalden@gmail.com
Treasurer John Gamble jsgamble@earthlink.net
Past President Sandra Williams dscm@pstel.net

Board of Directors

  Name Email
Term Expires June 2018 Jo Creel jocreel@gmail.com
  Lucy Jarrett lucyjarrett@gmail.com
  Sandee Khoury sandee.khoury@gmail.com
  Miriam Phillips miriam@ultrastat.com
Term Expires June 2017 Tommy Couch tommycouch@live.com
  Debbie Liipfert dliipfert@earthlink.net
  Preston Phillips phillips@ultrastat.com
  Connie Rainey-Freshwater cjrainey@earthlink.net
  Grady Stokes gradystokes10@gmail.com
  David Williams dscm@pstel.net
  Bonnie Wirsing  missb@comcast.net

Schedule of Events

Date Time Event Purpose/Location
Thursday September 8, 2016 6:00 p.m.
6:45 p.m.
Mermbership Meeting
BBQ Chicken Dinner
Massee Lane. Invite guests/potential members (no charge). $10 each for members.
September 16-17, 2016   Atlantic Coast Camellia Society Convention Litchfield Beach, SC
Sunday, September 25, 2016 2:00 p.m. Board of Directors Fetterman Gallery, Masse Lane Gardens, Fort Valley
Fri, Oct 7
Sat, Oct 8

Sun, Oct 9
6:00 p.m.
7:00 a.m.
1:00 p.m.
Low Country Boil
Entry begins
Open to public
Open to public
$25 per person
Georgia National Fair Show. Many jobs for members. Members needed to greet visitors & potential members both days.
Fri, Nov 11
Sat, Nov 12

Sun, Nov 13
6:00 p.m.
7:00 a.m.
1-5 p.m.
1-4 p.m.
Judges Reception
Entry begins
Open to public Open to public
Members bring heavy hors d'oeuvres.  No charge.
Fall Show. Many jobs for members. Members needed to greet potential members and sell camellias both days.
Thursday, December 3, 2016 6:00 p.m. Christmas Party  

Middle Georgia Camellia Society Archives

Middle Georgia Camellia Society - 2015 Show Results

Meredith Green-2727 Massee Lane - Fort Valley, Georgia
Results from February 28, 2015
 

Middle Georgia Camellia Society - 2014 Fall Show Results

Lori_Clevenger-2754 Byron, Georgia
Results from November 8, 2014
 

Middle Georgia Camellia Society - 2014 Fall Show Results

Meredith Green-2727 Georgia National Fair - Perry, Georgia
Results from October 11, 2014
 

Middle Georgia Camellia Society - Archive Show Results

Kute_Kate-2724 Archive Show Results
Results back to 2009